Connect with us


Winnipeg Jets set roster and taxi squad for 2020-21 regular season

The regular season is around the corner and Winnipeg has set their roster.

It has been a wild and wacky lead up to the 2020-21 and all we have seen so far has been training camp. The Jets reduced their roster to 31 players on Monday with seven assigned to the Moose and two players being released from their PTOs.  The waiver claims of Eric Comrie by New Jersey and Luca Sbisa by Nashville yesterday reduced this number to 29.

The Jets had to get down to a maximum of 23 players by 4 pm CST Tuesday (with 4-6 on their taxi squad).

Photo Credit: John Delaney (Winnipeg Jets)

From the Jets today here is their 21 man roster plus the five man taxi squad:

Jets roster (21):

Goalies: Laurent Brossoit and Connor Hellebuyck.

Defencemen: Nathan Beaulieu, Dylan DeMelo, Derek Forbort, Josh Morrissey, Sami Niku, Neal Pionk and Tucker Poolman.

Forwards:  Mason Appleton, Kyle Connor, Andrew Copp, Nikolaj Ehlers, Jansen Harkins, Patrik Laine, Adam Lowry, Mark Scheifele, Paul Stastny, Kristian Vesalainen, Nate Thompson and Blake Wheeler.

Taxi Squad (5):

Goalie: Mikhail Berdin

Defencemen: Dylan Samberg & Logan Stanley

Forwards: Mathieu Perreault & David Gustafsson

Injured (2):

Bryan Little & Dominic Toninato.


Now this is likely to change ahead of tomorrow’s home/season opener for the Jets as the team is expected to sign Trevor Lewis to a one-year deal.  They are also likely to move Mathieu Perreault from taxi squad to the roster considering he is currently practicing with the team on the 4th line.