Connect with us


Winnipeg Jets set training camp groups ahead of day 4

More movement in the groups ahead of day 4 getting underway.

After the two groups were amalgamated into one for today’s scrimmage the Jets have separated them again ahead of day 4 of training camp which will get underway at the IcePlex on Thursday.

Jan5 JohnDelaney 16 scaled

Photo Credit: John Delaney (Winnipeg Jets)

According to the Jets the two groups will be comprised as follows:

Group 1

Goalies: Laurent Brossoit and Connor Hellebuyck.

Defencemen: Nathan Beaulieu, Dylan DeMelo, Derek Forbort, Josh Morrissey, Sami Niku, Neal Pionk, Tucker Poolman and Luca Sbisa.

Forwards:  Mason Appleton, Kyle Connor, Andrew Copp, Nikolaj Ehlers, Jansen Harkins, Patrik Laine, Trevor Lewis, Adam Lowry, Joona Luoto, Mark Scheifele, Paul Stastny, CJ Suess, Nate Thompson, Kristian Vesalainen and Blake Wheeler.

Group 2

Goalies: Mikhail Berdin, Eric Comrie and Cole Kehler

Defencemen:  Jimmy Oligny, Declan Chisholm, Luke Green, Dylan Samberg, Nelson Nogier, Logan Stanley and Johnathan Kovacevic.

Forwards: Mathieu Perreault, Skyler McKenzie, Kristian Reichel and David Gustafsson.

Unfit to practice:

Dominic Toninato.

Changes from Day 3:

Tucker Poolman returns to the main group which sees Logan Stanley returned to group 2.  Mathieu Perreault who was unfit to practice moves to set to practice with group 2. Kristian Reichel who went up for when Perreault was labelled unfit to practice has been replaced in the main group by Trevor Lewis.