Connect with us

AHL

Manitoba Moose 2021-22 schedule released

The Moose 72 game season is here.

After a season only facing other “Canadian teams” (Stockton moved from California to Calgary for last season) in a 56 game season this past year the Moose will be returning to a more conventional 72 game season as well as a return to the Central Division.  That means they will face familiar foes like Grand Rapids, Chicago, Rockford, Iowa, Texas and Milwaukee quite a bit in 2021-22.

Johnathan Kovacevic

Photo Credit: Andrew Jorowski (Illegal Curve)

We learned on Wednesday that the Moose will start the season on the road in Toronto on Saturday, October 16th when they kick off the 2021-22 AHL season against the Marlies and that the home opener is October 22nd against Grand Rapids.

Two years ago the Moose were supposed to face the Wolves 12 times (but the season was cut short due to Covid). This season that franchise will be Milwaukee. They also play eight times each against division opponents (other than the Admirals obviously).

The Moose will also play new/relocated franchise in Abbotsford eight times. No games against any of the other teams in the Pacific Division (aside from Abbotsford) this season.

And with the remaining 12 games against the other Canadian teams including Toronto x 4, Laval x 4 and Belleville x 4.

Moose schedule:

Day Date Time Opponent
Sat 10/16/21 4:00 PM @ Toronto
Sun 10/17/21 4:00 PM @ Toronto
Wed 10/20/21 7:30 PM @ Laval
Fri 10/22/21 7:00 PM Grand Rapids
Sun 10/24/21 2:00 PM Grand Rapids
Sat 10/30/21 2:00 PM Iowa
Sun 10/31/21 2:00 PM Iowa
Fri 11/5/21 7:00 PM @ Milwaukee
Sat 11/6/21 7:00 PM @ Chicago
Sun 11/7/21 4:00 PM @ Rockford
Wed 11/10/21 7:00 PM @ Milwaukee
Fri 11/12/21 7:00 PM @ Grand Rapids
Sat 11/13/21 7:00 PM @ Grand Rapids
Thu 11/18/21 7:00 PM Milwaukee
Fri 11/19/21 7:00 PM Milwaukee
Sun 11/21/21 2:00 PM Milwaukee
Sat 11/27/21 2:00 PM Texas
Sun 11/28/21 2:00 PM Texas
Sat 12/4/21 7:00 PM @ Belleville
Sun 12/5/21 3:00 PM @ Belleville
Wed 12/8/21 7:30 PM @ Laval
Fri 12/10/21 7:00 PM Grand Rapids
Sat 12/11/21 6:00 PM Grand Rapids
Thu 12/16/21 11:00 AM @ Chicago
Fri 12/17/21 7:00 PM @ Iowa
Sat 12/18/21 6:00 PM @ Iowa
Tue 12/21/21 7:00 PM @ Texas
Wed 12/22/21 5:00 PM @ Texas
Thu 12/30/21 7:00 PM Abbotsford
Fri 12/31/21 4:00 PM Abbotsford
Sun 1/2/22 2:00 PM Iowa
Tue 1/4/22 7:00 PM Iowa
Fri 1/7/22 7:00 PM @ Texas
Sat 1/8/22 7:00 PM @ Texas
Wed 1/12/22 7:00 PM @ Milwaukee
Fri 1/14/22 7:00 PM @ Grand Rapids
Sat 1/15/22 7:00 PM @ Grand Rapids
Sat 1/22/22 2:00 PM Chicago
Sun 1/23/22 2:00 PM Chicago
Sat 1/29/22 2:00 PM Abbotsford
Sun 1/30/22 2:00 PM Abbotsford
Fri 2/4/22 7:00 PM Texas
Sat 2/5/22 6:00 PM Texas
Fri 2/11/22 7:00 PM @ Abbotsford
Sat 2/12/22 7:00 PM @ Abbotsford
Sun 2/20/22 2:00 PM Milwaukee
Mon 2/21/22 2:00 PM Milwaukee
Wed 2/23/22 7:00 PM Milwaukee
Sat 2/26/22 2:00 PM Chicago
Sun 2/27/22 2:00 PM Chicago
Thu 3/3/22 7:00 PM Rockford
Sat 3/5/22 2:00 PM Rockford
Fri 3/11/22 7:00 PM Belleville
Sat 3/12/22 6:00 PM Belleville
Tue 3/15/22 7:00 PM @ Abbotsford
Wed 3/16/22 7:00 PM @ Abbotsford
Sat 3/19/22 6:00 PM @ Iowa
Mon 3/21/22 7:00 PM @ Iowa
Wed 3/23/22 7:00 PM @ Rockford
Fri 3/25/22 7:00 PM @ Chicago
Sat 3/26/22 6:00 PM @ Rockford
Tue 3/29/22 7:00 PM Laval
Wed 3/30/22 7:00 PM Laval
Fri 4/1/22 7:00 PM Toronto
Sun 4/3/22 2:00 PM Toronto
Wed 4/6/22 10:30 AM @ Milwaukee
Fri 4/8/22 7:00 PM @ Milwaukee
Sat 4/9/22 7:00 PM @ Chicago
Fri 4/15/22 2:00 PM Rockford
Sat 4/16/22 2:00 PM Rockford
Sat 4/23/22 6:00 PM @ Rockford
Sun 4/24/22 3:00 PM @ Milwaukee

Headlines:

Do we know what Jets are fully capable of? Despite early injury woes, Jets maintaining strong play: ‘Our depth is really key’. Jets crush lacklustre Blackhawks in convincing win. Fixing Jets’ 6-on-5 woes as simple as getting a body in the way.

https://illegalcurve.com/winnipeg-jets-morning-papers-3694/

Headlines:

Dubois, Maenalanen each score twice in Jets dominant 7-2 win over Blackhawks. Healthy Barron a bonus for Jets. Hawks appear to hold players-only meeting after 7th straight loss. Are the Jets for real this season? 

https://illegalcurve.com/winnipeg-jets-morning-papers-3694/

The Jets are off today following their three-game road trip. They are back in action tomorrow when they take on the defending Cup champs.

The Moose are set to practice today in prep for first ever school day game.

https://illegalcurve.com/winnipeg-jets-morning-papers-3694/

Load More

Subscribe to Podcast