Connect with us


Winnipeg Jets set training camp groups ahead of day 7

After a day off the Jets are set to return to the ice on Sunday.

After a day off the Jets are set to return to the ice on Sunday.

Jan8 JohnDelaney 19 scaled

Photo Credit: John Delaney (Winnipeg Jets)

According to the Jets the two groups will be comprised as follows:

Main Group

Goalies: Laurent Brossoit and Connor Hellebuyck.

Defencemen: Nathan Beaulieu, Dylan DeMelo, Derek Forbort, Josh Morrissey, Dylan Samberg, Neal Pionk and Tucker Poolman.

Forwards:  Mason Appleton, Kyle Connor, Andrew Copp, Nikolaj Ehlers, Patrik Laine, Trevor Lewis, Adam Lowry, Mathieu Perreault, Mark Scheifele, Paul Stastny, CJ Suess, Nate Thompson, Kristian Vesalainen and Blake Wheeler.

Early Group

Goalies: Mikhail Berdin, Eric Comrie and Cole Kehler

Defencemen: Declan Chisholm, Luke Green,  Jimmy Oligny, Sami Niku, Nelson Nogier, Luca Sbisa, Logan Stanley and Johnathan Kovacevic.

Forwards: Skyler McKenzie, Kristian Reichel, Joona Luoto and David Gustafsson, Jansen Harkins.

Unfit to practice:

Dominic Toninato

Changes from Day 5:

Dylan Samberg is moving on up while Sami Niku and Luca Sbisa are flipping down to the early group.  Jansen Harkins is ready to skate again and will join the second group.  As well Joona Luoto is dropping down to group 2.