Connect with us


Winnipeg Jets set training camp groups ahead of day 5

More movement in the groups ahead of day 5 getting underway.

Jan7 JohnDelaney 19 scaled

Photo Credit: John Delaney (Winnipeg Jets)

According to the Jets the two groups will be comprised as follows:

Main Group

Goalies: Laurent Brossoit and Connor Hellebuyck.

Defencemen: Nathan Beaulieu, Dylan DeMelo, Derek Forbort, Josh Morrissey, Sami Niku, Neal Pionk, Tucker Poolman and Luca Sbisa.

Forwards:  Mason Appleton, Kyle Connor, Andrew Copp, Nikolaj Ehlers, Patrik Laine, Trevor Lewis, Adam Lowry, Joona Luoto, Mathieu Perreault, Mark Scheifele, Paul Stastny, CJ Suess, Nate Thompson, Kristian Vesalainen and Blake Wheeler.

Early Group

Goalies: Mikhail Berdin, Eric Comrie and Cole Kehler

Defencemen: Declan Chisholm, Luke Green,  Jimmy Oligny, Dylan Samberg, Nelson Nogier, Logan Stanley and Johnathan Kovacevic.

Forwards: Skyler McKenzie, Kristian Reichel and David Gustafsson.

Unfit to practice:

Dominic Toninato & Jansen Harkins

Changes from Day 4:

Mathieu Perreault is back up to the main group while Jansen Harkins is now on the ‘unfit to practice’ squad.