Connect with us

Winnipeg Jets

Media coverage of the Winnipeg Jets in 2019-20

An updated look at the folks who will cover the Jets this season

There was some movement in the local hockey reporting landscape in The Peg this summer with news that Scott Billeck was leaving Pro Hockey Talk to become the full-time hockey reporter for the Winnipeg Sun.  And then the other shoe dropped yesterday when longtime Sun scribe Ken Wiebe announced that he was moving over to The Athletic.

With that in mind here is an updated look at who will be covering the Jets this year on a regular basis.

Paul Maurice availability

Winnipeg Free Press:

Mike McIntyre
Jason Bell
Jeff Hamilton
Mike Sawatzky

Winnipeg Sun:
Ted Wyman
Paul Friesen
Scott Billeck

The Athletic:
Ken Wiebe
Murat Ates

Canadian Press:
Judy Owen
Tim Campbell

Sara Orlesky
Dennis Beyak

Sean Reynolds

TSN 1290 Winnipeg:
Paul Edmonds
Brian Munz
Trevor Kidd
JP Vigier
Darrin Bauming
The Big Show (Jim Toth, Troy Westwood & Brandon Rewucki)
The Afternoon Ride (Andrew ‘Hustler’ Paterson & Rick Ralph)
The Roundtable (Kevin Olszewski & Ryan Brandt)

CJOB 680:
Kelly Moore
Christian Aumell

Global Winnipeg:
Russ Hobson

Native Hockey News:
Philip Paul-Martin

Game on Magazine:
Carter Brooks
Scott Taylor 

Jets TV Crew:
Jamie Thomas
Mitchell Clinton

Moose TV:
Austin Siragusa

Illegal Curve Hockey:
Drew Mindell
Ezra Ginsburg
Dave Minuk