Connect with us


Winnipeg Jets release 2019-20 Training Camp roster

If you’d like to see the Jets training camp roster here are the players attending camp.

It all starts on Friday as the Jets will hit the ice at the IcePlex to kick start training camp. Here are the goalies, defence and forwards that will be in attendance (obviously sans RFAs Patrik Laine and Kyle Connor who currently remain without new contracts).

Goalies (5): Eric Comrie, Laurent Brossoit, Adam Carlson, Connor Hellebuyck and Mikhail Berdin

Defencemen (18): Anthony Bitetto, Tucker Poolman, Neal Pionk, Cameron Schilling, Dmitry Kulikov, Sami Niku, Dustin Byfuglien, Ville Heinola, Josh Morrissey, Declan Chisholm, Luke Green, Nelson Nogier, Giovanni Vallati, Logan Stanley, Johnathan Kovacevic, Leon Gawanke, Jacob Cederholm and Nathan Beaulieu.

Forwards (24):  Andrew Copp, Seth Griffith, Adam Lowry, Bryan Little, Mark Letestu, Blake Wheeler, Nikolaj Ehlers, Jack Roslovic, JC Lipon, Logan Shaw, David Gustafsson, Joona Luoto, Andrei Chibisov, Mark Scheifele, Gabriel Bourque, Jansen Harkins, CJ Suess, Skyler McKenzie, Michael Spacek, Mason Appleton, Mathieu Perreault, Kristian Reichel, Cole Maier and Kristian Vesalainen.

If you’d like to check out the full schedule click here.

Comparing the 2019 camp roster to 2018 we see:

2018: 51 players
2019: 47 players (sans 29/81)

G out: Appleby.
G in: Carlson.

D Out: Chiarot, Trouba, Myers, Morrow, Bourque, Beaudoin & Stoykewych.
D In: Bitetto, Pionk, Heinola, Kovacevic & Beaulieu.

F Out: Tanev, Petan, Lemieux, Everberg, Kerdiles, McGinn, Dano and Ustaski.
F In: Letestu, Shaw, Gustafsson, Luoto, Chibisov, Bourque and Maier.