Connect with us


Winnipeg Jets 2018-19 Team Award winners

Award winners announced.

Prior to the start of tonight’s Jets and Islanders game the team presented two of their team awards (they used to give out three but not this year apparently).  This is a bit of a departure as they usually do it the last home game of the season but they did it tonight instead.

The awards being given out are:

1)  Dan Snyder Memorial Award – Best embodies perseverance, dedication & hard work without reward or recognition.

Winner:  Josh Morrissey

2)  Wawanesa Community Service Award – most demonstrated a commitment to our community.

Winner:  Bryan Little

3)  Three Stars of the Game Award – most Three Star selections at MTS Centre.

No winner.  They didn’t hand it out tonight.

Past Winners:

Dan Snyder:

Stuart (2012).  Redmond (2013).  Little (2014).  Thorburn (2015). Halischuk (2016). Little (2017).  Enstrom (2018).

Community Service:

Slater (2012).  Bogosian (2013).  Stuart (2014).  Stuart (2015). Stuart (2016). Morrissey (2017). Hendricks (2018).

Three Stars:

Pavelec (2012).  Pavelec (2013).  Wheeler (2014).  Perreault (2015). Scheifele (2016). Laine (2017). Hellebuyck (2018)