Connect with us


Winnipeg Jets 2017-18 Team Award winners

Award winners announced.

Prior to the start of tonight’s Jets and Blackhawks game the team presented three awards.

Enstrom accepting the award

Photo Credit: Rodney Braun

The awards being given out are:

1)  Dan Snyder Memorial Award – Best embodies perseverance, dedication & hard work without reward or recognition.

Winner:  Tobias Enstrom

2)  Community Service Award – most demonstrated a commitment to our community.

Winner:  Matt Hendricks

3)  Manitoba Hydro Three Stars of the Game Award – most Three Star selections at MTS Centre.

Winner: Connor Hellebuyck

Past Winners:

Dan Snyder:

Stuart (2012).  Redmond (2013).  Little (2014).  Thorburn (2015). Halischuk (2016). Little (2017).

Community Service:

Slater (2012).  Bogosian (2013).  Stuart (2014).  Stuart (2015). Stuart (2016). Morrissey (2017).

Three Stars:

Pavelec (2012).  Pavelec (2013).  Wheeler (2014).  Perreault (2015). Scheifele (2016). Laine (2017).