Connect with us


Winnipeg Jets 2016-17 Team Award winners

Award winners announced.

Prior to the start of tonight’s Jets and Predators game the team presented three awards.

The awards being given out are:

1)  Dan Snyder Memorial Award – Best embodies perseverance, dedication & hard work without reward or recognition.

Winner:  Bryan Little.

2)  Northwest Company Community Service Award – most demonstrated a commitment to our community.

Winner:  Josh Morrissey.

3)  Manitoba Hydro Three Stars of the Game Award – most Three Star selections at MTS Centre.

Winner:  Patrik Laine.

Past Winners:

Dan Snyder: Stuart (2012).  Redmond (2013).  Little (2014).  Thorburn (2015). Halischuk (2016)

Community Service:  Slater (2012).  Bogosian (2013).  Stuart (2014).  Stuart (2015). Stuart (2016).

Three Stars:  Pavelec (2012).  Pavelec (2013).  Wheeler (2014).  Perreault (2015). Scheifele (2016).