Winnipeg Jets 2013-14 Opening Day Roster is set

Posted by David Minuk in Winnipeg Jets on September 30, 2013 — No Comments

The final move was made today as the Jets re-assigned Zach Redmond to the IceCaps and we now know the official opening day roster.  The move to re-assign Redmond doesn’t come as much of a surprise based on the fact that he had a two-way contract that made the decision easier for Winnipeg.

Zach Redmond v2

So here is your 2013-14 Winnipeg Jets Opening Day Roster:

Forwards (14):

Evander Kane, James Wright, Jim Slater, Chris Thorburn, Eric Tangradi, Devin Setoguchi, Mark Scheifele, Anthony Peluso, Andrew Ladd, Bryan Little, Blake Wheeler, Olli Jokinen, Matt Halischuk,  and Michael Frolik.

Defencemen (7):

Jacob Trouba, Zach Bogosian, Paul Postma, Toby Enstrom, Mark Stuart, Grant Clitsome, Dustin Byfuglien.

Goalies (2):

Ondrej Pavelec, Al Montoya.

Also it should be noted that because the Jets placed Grant Clitsome on the seven day IR, Adam Pardy who has cleared waivers, will remain with the Jets as a seventh defenceman.

Now that questions fans will turn their attention to is who should be on which lines?  While the first three lines seems pretty well established, it will be curious to see what Coach Noel will do with his fourth line.

Leave a Reply