Illegal Curve’s 2011-2012 Season Ticket Mock Draft

Posted by Drew Mindell in General Jets News,Jets Columns,Winnipeg Jets on June 23, 2011 — 1 Comment

With the NHL schedule having been released this afternoon, Drew, Richard, Remis & Dave of Illegal Curve sat down and conducted a mock draft to divide up their season tickets.

The draft order:
1) Remis
2) Dave
3) Richard
4) Drew

The even number rounds will be in reverse order, so Drew will pick 1st in round 2, and so on.

See all of our choices, after the jump.

Selector Opponent Date Explanation
Remis Montreal Canadiens Sunday, October 09, 2011 This pick was a no brainer, I can’t wait to see the first game.
Dave Pittsburgh Penguins Monday, October 17, 2011 The 2nd game is a nice consolation to the first, Crosby’s first visit.
Richard New York Rangers Monday, October 24, 2011 A game on my birthday versus the team I followed closest when the Jets left
Drew Anaheim Ducks Saturday, December 17, 2011 Teemu comes home & HNIC to boot
Drew Phoenix Coyotes Thursday, December 01, 2011 This game might be like the time Kramer was at the corner of 1st and 1st
Richard Washington Capitals Thursday, November 17, 2011 Ovechkin’s first visit to Winnipeg
Dave Boston Bruins Tuesday, December 06, 2011 The Stanley Cup Champions come to town
Remis Carolina Hurricanes Saturday, October 22, 2011 1st Saturday night home game–HNIC broadcast?
Remis Tampa Bay Lightning Saturday, April 07, 2012 The final HNIC home game of the year–bit of a gamble as I hope it’s for a playoff spot
Dave Philadelphia Flyers Tuesday, February 21, 2012 Another great Eastern Conference team
Richard Toronto Maple Leafs Saturday, December 31, 2011 New Years Eve on HNIC versus the Leafs–Giddy up!
Drew Pittsburgh Penguins Friday, December 23, 2011 Back to back versus the Habs & the Pens–Sign me up for a tuck!
Drew Montreal Canadiens Thursday, December 22, 2011 See above
Richard Boston Bruins Thursday, February 17, 2011 The Cup champs will always be a draw
Dave Buffalo Sabres Thursday, January 19, 2012 Love the speed of the Sabres
Remis San Jose Sharks Thursday, January 12, 2012 My birthday! Western Conference contenders! I can’t top using exclamation points!
Remis Los Angeles Kings Thursday, December 29, 2011 Might as well stay with Western Conference teams–And now Mike Richards!
Dave Washington Capitals Friday, March 16, 2012 More Ovechkin? Yes please!
Richard New Jersey Devils Saturday, January 14, 2012 Ezzy told me I had to
Drew Philadelphia Flyers Saturday, November 19, 2011 This has Saturday afternoon HNIC game written all over it
Drew Washington Capitals Thursday, December 15, 2011 Anytime I can see Ovie, I’m down!
Richard New York Rangers Wednesday, March 28, 2012 2nd last home game & an original 6 game to boot!
Dave Tampa Bay Lightning Thursday, February 23, 2012 Glad I can see the NHL 2012 Cover Boy
Remis St. Louis Blues Saturday, February 25, 2012 A nice Saturday afternoon matinee–HNIC anyone?
Remis Carolina Hurricanes Friday, December 09, 2011 Have to snatch up some divisional match-ups. The game then Alive in the District!
Dave Tampa Bay Lightning Monday, November 14, 2011 2 games versus Tampa Bay–why not?
Richard New York Islanders Tuesday, February 14, 2012 A romantic night at the arena on Valentine’s Day
Drew Edmonton Oilers Monday, February 27, 2012 I still hate the Oilers
Drew Carolina Hurricanes Sunday, March 18, 2012 They still hate me in Carolina
Richard New Jersey Devils Saturday, December 03, 2011 They can’t be as bad as last year, can they?
Dave Ottawa Senators Monday, March 26, 2012 It could have an effect on positional standings
Remis Florida Panthers Saturday, January 21, 2012 The last Saturday night game!
Remis Dallas Stars Wednesday, March 14, 2012 This is officially the start of the dregs
Dave Toronto Maple Leafs Tuesday, February 07, 2012 Back to back games against Ontario based teams
Richard Minnesota Wild Tuesday, December 13, 2011 Might be seeing more of them in 2012-13 based on geographic proximity
Drew Buffalo Sabres Monday, March 05, 2012 I always liked watching the Sabres when I lived in Ottawa
Drew Ottawa Senators Tuesday, November 29, 2011 Um, they are a Canadian team? That’s a good reason, right?
Richard New York Islanders Tuesday, December 20, 2011 They have talent. They have goons. What more could I want?
Dave Colorado Avalanche Sunday, February 19, 2012 Sunday night against Colorado–can you say Monday morning water cooler discussion?
Remis Florida Panthers Thursday, November 10, 2011 Ugh
Remis Florida Panthers Thursday, March 01, 2012 Double ugh
  • http://twitter.com/manitobapensfan Jon Smith

    Pens game 2 baby!